Blooms, booze, and bathrooms: my 8 favourite things about Korea

Standard
Blooms, booze, and bathrooms: my 8 favourite things about Korea

Each new place and experience has those things that imprint themselves on us.  In a new culture, they end up being the things you’ll always remember clearly and long for years later as you travel to new places.  They are the things that will make you smile and be grateful for your time spent in that place, whether you recall it as a wholly uplifting experience or not. As we prepare to leave, I have been reflecting on the best bits about this strange land and the last year in it.  For me, there are 8 things that stand out as really awesome.

Follow the link to my new and improved blog at gitanalife.com to read the full post!

2 responses »

  1. Have been reading your posts since Thanksgiving. So glad you’ll be in BC for a few weeks. (We’ll be sure to have some fresh celery when you join us for dinner one evening.) Hugs, B&P

    • Hi Pat!! I am going to be in BC for a few MONTHS! Can’t wait to see you 🙂 I couldn’t figure out which email to reach you at so I was just going to drop in – as is my wont 😉 Can I email you at the address you used here (only I can see it)?

talk to me...!